Nature Workshop Series

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Apr 24 - Sat, Nov 13 | All Ages

Join experts from various fields in this exciting educational series!...

Nature Workshop: Tick Talk

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, May 22 | All Ages

Lyme disease and other tick-borne illnesses are a rising concern...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Mon, May 24 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Bird Walk on the Boardwalk

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, May 29 | All Ages

Join bird experts Howie Nielsen and Jonathan Alderfer for a...

Forest Walk at Hidden Valley Nature Center

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jun 12 | All Ages

Join hosts HVNC Forester Barrie Brusila, HVNC Co-Founder Tracy Moskovitz,...

Nature Workshop: Natural History Walk

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jun 19 | All Ages

Join Nat Wheelwright, Bowdoin College Ecology Professor Emeritus, for a...

Summer Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Thu, Jul 8 - Sun, Jul 11 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...

Nature Workshop: Ferns Identification and Ecology

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jul 17 | All Ages

Identifying commonly seen ferns is fun and easy. Unlike flowering...

Dragonflies of Maine

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Thu, Jul 22 | All Ages

Join Phillip deMaynadier, Ph.D., to learn more about these delicate,...

Nature Workshop: Bug Safari

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Aug 21 | All Ages

Bring the family to come search for and celebrate "the...

Identifying New England’s Edible and Medicinal Mushrooms

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Sep 11 - Sun, Sep 12 | All Ages

There is a growing interest in collecting and eating the...

Race Through the Woods

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Sep 25 | All Ages

Join us for the 10th annual Race Through The Woods...

Identifying New England’s Edible and Medicinal Mushrooms

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 2 | All Ages

There is a growing interest in collecting and eating the...

Fall Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Oct 8 - Mon, Oct 11 | 18+

Students will work over the course of 4 days to...

Chainsaw Safety: Level 1

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Oct 23 - Sun, Oct 24 | 18+

This one-and-a-half day course is designed for beginners. Most participants...