Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Wed, Jun 27 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Summer Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Thu, Jul 5 - Sun, Jul 8 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...

Snack & Chat: Sustainable Forestry

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jul 7 | All Ages

Join Midcoast Conservancy Forest and Facilities Manager Tim Libby to...

Mosses and Friends: Identifying Common Bryophytes

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jul 14 | All Ages

On Saturday, July 14th, Ralph Pope, an adjunct professor of...

Lookin' For Lichens Workshop

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Jul 22 | All Ages

Join Maine Master Naturalist Jeff Pengel as we tour HVNC...

Fat Bike, SUP & Canoe Skills Workshop

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Tue, Jul 24 - Thu, Jul 26 | 11-15

This skills workshop is designed for participants who are comfortable...

Little Dyer Adventure Club

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Tue, Aug 7 - Thu, Aug 9 | 8-11

The Adventure Club group will learn to work and play...

Women's Chainsaw Safety

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Aug 11 - Sun, Aug 12 | 18+

This two day course is designed for women. Most participants...

Live Edge Music Festival

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Aug 19 | All Ages

A fun-filled day of live music featuring Maine bands, great...

Race Through the Woods

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Sep 30 | All Ages

Join us for the 8th annual Race Through The Woods...

Fall Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Oct 5 - Mon, Oct 8 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...