Chainsaw Safety: Level 1

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Apr 17 - Sun, Apr 18 | 18+

This one-and-a-half day course is designed for beginners. Most participants...

Nature Workshop: Springtime Walk in the Woods

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Apr 24 | All Ages

Select trails at Hidden Valley Nature Center will be explored...

Virtual Vernal Pool Exploration

Your home | Tue, Apr 27 | All Ages

While much is different this spring, the dependable calls of...

Vernal Pools Exploration

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Apr 30 | All Ages

Come learn about the amazing web of life that abounds...

Bird Identification Walk

Alna | Wed, May 5 | All Ages

Join bird expert Jeff Cherry for a morning of bird...

Guided Bog Walk

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Wed, May 5 | All Ages

Hildy Ellis, recently-retired Coordinator at Knox-Lincoln Soil & Water Conservation...

Spring Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Thu, May 6 - Sun, May 9 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...

Bird Walk on the Boardwalk

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Wed, May 12 | All Ages

Join bird experts Howie Nielsen and Jonathan Alderfer for a...

Wildflower hike

Waldoboro | Sat, May 15 | All Ages

Enjoy a spring wildflower walk at the beautiful Riverbrook Preserve. ...

Native Plant Sale

Midcoast Conservancy Office | Sat, May 22 | All Ages

Get your hands dirty with some gorgeous native plants from...

Nature Workshop: Tick Talk

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, May 22 | All Ages

Outdoor educator Robin Huntley will share information about all things...

Bird Walk on the Boardwalk

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, May 29 | All Ages

Join bird experts Howie Nielsen and Jonathan Alderfer for a...

Forest Walk at Hidden Valley Nature Center

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jun 12 | All Ages

Join hosts HVNC Forester Barrie Brusila, HVNC Co-Founder Tracy Moskovitz,...

Summer Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Thu, Jul 8 - Sun, Jul 11 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...

Wildlife Habitat Tour

Searsmont | Sat, Jul 10 | All Ages

Sharing and Creating Habitat Ravenwood is 172 acres at the...

Dragonflies of Maine

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Thu, Jul 22 | All Ages

Join Phillip deMaynadier, Ph.D., to learn more about these delicate,...

Wildlife Habitat Tour

Montville | Sat, Aug 14 | All Ages

As a youngster John Twomey spent countless hours observing and...

Bug Safari

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Aug 21 | All Ages

Bring the family to come search for and celebrate "the...

Race Through the Woods

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Sep 25 | All Ages

Join us for the 10th annual Race Through The Woods...

Fall Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Oct 8 - Mon, Oct 11 | 18+

Students will work over the course of 4 days to...

Chainsaw Safety: Level 1

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Oct 23 - Sun, Oct 24 | 18+

This one-and-a-half day course is designed for beginners. Most participants...