Spring Trail Running Series

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Wed, Apr 24 - Wed, May 29 | All Ages

Join Midcoast Conservancy and Trail Monster Running for a fun,...

Kids Trail Running Workshop

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Wed, Apr 24 - Wed, May 29 | All Ages

Trail running offers a great way for kids to be...

Hiking Series

Newcastle | Thu, May 16 - Thu, Oct 17 | All Ages

Thursdays from 4-6pm Parking for each event can be found...

Native Plant Sale & Beekeeping Exhibit

Midcoast Conservancy Office | Sat, May 25 | All Ages

Get your hands dirty with some gorgeous native plants from...

Griggs Preserve Trails Volunteer Work Day

Newcastle | Sat, May 25 | All Ages

Trail improvements 1-4 pm, May 24th Please wear sturdy shoes,...

Wildflower Hike

Montville | Sun, May 26 | All Ages

Hike the Bog Brook Trail for what will hopefully be...

Maguire Preserve Trail Building 

Whitefield | Fri, May 31 | All Ages

With our partners at Whitefield Trails Committee we will be...

Breeding Birds of Martins Point Preserve

Friendship | Sat, Jun 1 | All Ages

Join co-leaders John Guarnaccia and Ted Mohlie to become acquainted...

Clarry Hill Pollination Hike

Union | Sat, Jun 1 | All Ages

If you are interested in saving the bees, love eating...

Wildflower hike

Waldoboro | Wed, Jun 5 | All Ages

Enjoy a spring wildflower walk at the beautiful Peace Corps...

Home Firewood Production Basics

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jun 8 | All Ages

From the Woodlot to the Woodshed Do you have a...

Restoring Atlantic Salmon talk

Whitefield | Wed, Jun 12 | All Ages

Midcoast Conservancy and Kennebec Estuary Land Trust are partnering together...

Bird Identification Walk

Waldoboro | Sat, Jun 15 | All Ages

Midcoast Conservancy invites bird enthusiasts to join hike guide Ted...

Wildlife Habitat Walk

Searsmont | Sat, Jun 15 | All Ages

Visit a co-operative permaculture neighborhood to see how the residents...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jun 15 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Summer Adventure Series: Fat Bikes in Montville

Montville | Wed, Jun 19 - Wed, Jul 24 | All Ages

Whether you’re learning the basics of Mountain Biking or polishing...

Summer Adventure Series at WCC: Fat Bikes

Wiscasset | Thu, Jun 20 - Thu, Aug 1 | All Ages

Whether you’re learning the basics of Mountain Biking or polishing...

Summer Adventure Series in Liberty

Liberty | Thu, Jun 20 - Thu, Aug 1 | All Ages

Join Midcoast Conservancy this summer on Stevens Pond and Lake...

Summer Writing Workshops

Waldoboro | Tue, Jun 25 - Tue, Aug 6 | 12+

The wild places are where we began. When they end,...

Summer Adventure Series at HVNC: Fat Bikes

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Tue, Jun 25 - Tue, Jul 30 | All Ages

Whether you’re learning the basics of Mountain Biking or polishing...

Summer Adventure Series on Medomak Pond

Waldoboro | Tue, Jun 25 - Tue, Jul 30 | All Ages

Join Midcoast Conservancy this summer on Medomak Pond for a...

Summer Adventure Series

Jefferson | Wed, Jun 26 - Wed, Jul 31 | All Ages

Join us this summer on Damariscotta Lake & Dyer Long...

Summer Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Jul 5 - Mon, Jul 8 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...

Wildlife Habitat Walk

Montville | Sat, Jul 13 | All Ages

Midcoast Conservancy will again offer a series of wildlife habitat...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Jul 14 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Love The Lake Regatta on Damariscotta Lake

Jefferson | Sat, Jul 20 | All Ages

Designed to be a fun, family-friendly day on one of...

Great Blue Heron talk

Bath | Tue, Jul 23 | All Ages

Kennebec Estuary Land Trust and Midcoast Conservancy are offering a...

Midcoast Adventure Challenge

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jul 27 | All Ages

Midcoast Conservancy is holding its Midcoast Adventure Challenge on July...

Bremen Long Island Hike

Bremen | Tue, Jul 30 | All Ages

Join Midcoast Conservancy Lands Manager Joan Ray for an all-day...

Live Edge Music Festival

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Aug 11 | All Ages

A fun-filled day of live music featuring Maine bands, great...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Wed, Aug 14 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Wildlife Habitat Walk

Montville | Sat, Aug 17 | All Ages

Midcoast Conservancy will again offer a series of wildlife habitat...

Identifying New England’s Edible and Medicinal Mushrooms

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Aug 24 | All Ages

Most people interested in learning to collect and identify mushrooms...

Champagne on the Sheepscot

Alna | Sat, Sep 7 | All Ages

Spend a bucolic evening on the shores of the Sheepscot...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Sep 13 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Autumn Hike with NRCM

Montville | Sat, Sep 14 | All Ages

Join us for this member hike, partnering with the Natural...

Race Through the Woods

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Sep 29 | All Ages

Join us for the 9th annual Race Through The Woods...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Thu, Oct 10 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Fall Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Oct 11 - Mon, Oct 14 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...