Stand Up Paddle Board & Canoe Camp

Damariscotta Lake | Tue, Jun 27 - Thu, Jun 29 | 9-14

This camp is fully enrolled now. Please consider some of...

Mountain Lions in Maine: Rewilding the Maine Woods

Damariscotta | Wed, Jun 28 | All Ages

Maine residents live in one of the wildest states in...

Sheepscot River Race

Wiscasset | Tue, Jul 4 | All Ages

A 6 MILE CANOE AND KAYAK RACE  starting in Newcastle at...

Summer Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Thu, Jul 6 - Sun, Jul 9 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...

A Nature Hike: Finding Ferns

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Jul 8 | All Ages

Ferns are among the most diverse plants to be found...

Trail Steward Info Session and Hike

Palermo | Wed, Jul 12 | All Ages

Do you love getting outside? Are you interested in trail...

Invasive Plant Assessment Walk: Sheepscot Salt Marshes

Newcastle | Thu, Jul 13 | All Ages

Help us find out what invasive plants are present on...

Member Picnic at Damariscotta

Damariscotta Lake | Thu, Jul 13 | All Ages

Join Midcoast Conservancy members for a potluck barbecue at Damariscotta...

Invasive Plant Assessment Walk: Headwaters

Montville | Fri, Jul 14 | All Ages

Help us find out what invasive plants are present on...

Midsummer Headwaters Hike & Picnic

Montville | Sat, Jul 22 | All Ages

Join Midcoast Conservancy members for a summer hike through the...

Stand Up Paddle Board & Canoe Camp

Liberty | Tue, Jul 25 - Thu, Jul 27 | 9-14

Have you ever wanted to try the sport of stand...

Wildlife Habitat Tour

Montville | Sat, Jul 29 | All Ages

 The home of John Twomey and Leigh Norcott, Howard Road,...

Fat Bike, SUP & Canoe Skills Workshop

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Tue, Aug 1 - Thu, Aug 3 | 12-15

This free skills workshop is designed for participants ages 12-15...

Nature Journaling

Freedom | Sat, Aug 5 | All Ages

Andrea Parker will lead a Meditative Walk & Journaling workshop...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Aug 6 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Little Dyer Adventure Club

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Tue, Aug 8 - Thu, Aug 10 | 8-11

The Adventure Club participants ages 8-11 will learn to work...

Native Plant Walk

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Aug 11 | All Ages

The forested land at Hidden Valley Nature Center in Jefferson...

Live Edge Music Festival

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Aug 20 | All Ages

A fun-filled day of live music, great local food and...

Mosses and Friends: Identifying Common Bryophytes

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Aug 26 | All Ages

On Saturday, August 26th, Ralph Pope, an adjunct professor of...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Tue, Sep 5 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Champagne on the Sheepscot

Sheepscot Valley | Sat, Sep 9 | All Ages

Spend a bucolic evening on the shores of the Sheepscot...

Goosepecker Trekker

Freedom | Sat, Sep 30 | All Ages

Hike a section of the Hills to Sea trail in...

Race Through the Woods

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Oct 1 | All Ages

Midcoast Conservancy will host the 7th annual Race through the...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Wed, Oct 4 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Fall Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Oct 6 - Mon, Oct 9 | 18+

Students will work in small groups over the course of...

A Day in the Woods: Forestry Event

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Oct 14 | All Ages

Join members of other local land trusts and small woodlot...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Nov 3 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...