Nature Workshop Series

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Apr 24 - Sat, Nov 13 | All Ages

Join experts from various fields in this exciting educational series!...

Wednesday Wanders Hiking Series

Midcoast Conservancy Office | Wed, May 19 - Wed, Oct 27 | All Ages

Wednesday September 15 hike: Northern Headwaters Loop & Hidden Knoll!...

2021 Live Edge Music Festival

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Sep 19 | All Ages

A fun-filled day of live music featuring Maine bands, great...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sun, Sep 19 | All Ages

THIS EVENT IS CANCELLED Spend the evening in the glow...

Race Through the Woods

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Sep 25 | All Ages

Join us for the 10th annual Race Through The Woods...

Identifying New England’s Edible and Medicinal Mushrooms

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 2 | All Ages

There is a growing interest in collecting and eating the...

Goosepecker Trekker Hike & Lunch

Montville | Sat, Oct 2 | All Ages

Explore the northern headwaters of the Midcoast Conservancy area and...

Fall Timber Frame Course

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Fri, Oct 8 - Mon, Oct 11 | 18+

Students will work over the course of 4 days to...

Forest Bathing Workshop

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Oct 9 | All Ages

Forest Therapy is a research-based framework for supporting healing and...

Forestry for Maine Birds Workshop

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Oct 9 | All Ages

Please join Sally Stockwell of Maine Audubon and Logan Johnson...

Full Moon Paddle on Little Dyer Pond

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Mon, Oct 18 | All Ages

Spend the evening in the glow of the moon! Hike...

Chainsaw Safety: Level 1

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Oct 23 - Sun, Oct 24 | 18+

This one-and-a-half day course is designed for beginners. Most participants...

Writing Place: Landscape, People, and the Natural World

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Oct 23 | All Ages

“We creative writers don’t write with our heads but with...

Chainsaw Safety Level 2

Hidden Valley Nature Center | Sat, Nov 6 | All Ages

This one day course is designed for folks who have...

2021 Wild and Scenic Film Festival

Your home | Sun, Nov 14 | All Ages

The Wild & Scenic Film Festival will leave you feeling...